Tags

, , ,

Another year down! As I was looking back at the last 12 months trying to recall key moments, it hit me. This wasn’t just a good year for Cleveland and, by association, me — 2016 was the year of the 216.

I traveled to two new states (hey Georgia and Texas!), connected with old and new friends, chased after countless sunsets, dined (brunched) my way through Cleveland’s fantastic food scene and got promoted.

I sat in the stands as the Lake Erie Monsters brought home the Calder Cup. I celebrated with my entire city when the Cavaliers broke our 52-year championship drought. Visitors from across the country chimed in about what a gem this city really is (thank you, RNC). And the Indians won the pennant, taking us back to the World Series for the first time since 1997.

As for Midwest Perspective, I got artsy at the Cleveland Museum of Art, prayed in Maria’s Field of Hope, explored Cuyahoga Valley National Park and tested out some fun style trends (Crop tops! Faux fur!).

Here’s looking at you, 2017. I hope it’s everything and more!

2016_12016_22016_32016_42016_52016_62016_72016_82016_9

