Tags

, , , , , , ,

The Flats are back! I’m a bit too young to remember how the riverside entertainment district in downtown Cleveland used to be, but I do remember afternoons dining at Shooters or evenings cracking crab legs at Joe’s Crab Shack. And then it just… died.

Now, the area is home to some gorgeous new apartments, bars and restaurants. Tuesday trivia at Beerhead, Saturday nights boozing (and darts!) at Punch Bowl, and Sunday brunch at Alley Cat Oyster Bar (I wrote about their brunch here) are becoming regulars in my weekly routine.

But possibly my favorite part is simply strolling along the boardwalk. You can enjoy the view of the Cleveland skyline, then turn to soak in sunsets silhouetting lift bridges and remnants of our industrial past. And since the patio scene is on point, it’s clear I’ll be spending a lot of time this summer at the East Bank.

1_EastBanks_052_EastBanks_083_EastBanks_154_EastBanks_115_EastBanks_166_EastBanks_048_EastBanks_149_EastBanks_17

I’m wearing a chambray button up (similar here and here), H&M top (love this option), Target shoes (they were my go-to traveling shoes in France), Joe’s Jeans via Avalon Exchange, and a vintage Coach bag.

Photos by Michael Ciuni

