Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Brunch is on my mind pretty much every day. By the time Friday rolls around, I already have my heart set on my favorite weekend activity.

Even though most spots offer options all weekend, “Sunday Brunch” is still very much a thing… But I never seem to have my life together on Sunday. Two places I’m dying to try out that are only open Sundays are Graffiti: A Social Kitchen and Touch Supper Club. Graffiti offers a killer bloody mary — topped with a whole Cornish hen, olives, a soft-boiled egg and more. And Touch? Well, they serve Fruity Pebbles pancakes, a fluffy breakfast staple with the rainbow-hued cereal baked inside. Yes. Please.

As for where I’ve been lately, check out a few photos below. Apparently, I’ve been on a hollandaise kick.

Is it Saturday morning yet?

IMG_0079

Chicken or the Egg at Bonbon Pastry & Cafe, Ohio City

IMG_8017

Dixie Benedict at Spice Kitchen + Bar, Gordon Square district

IMG_9329

SOHO displays southern hospitality with pre-meal biscuits

IMG_9332

Fried chicken and waffles at SOHO Kitchen & Bar, Ohio City

IMG_9833

Crab Benedict (and my fave bloody mary ever) at Alley Cat Oyster Bar, Flats East Bank

All photos mine

