Tags

, , , , , ,

Cleveland has become known for its dining scene. Just check the big-time publications, like Forbes and Travel + Leisure, or tune in to shows such as “Diners, Drive-ins and Dives” and “Best Thing I Ever Ate.” So, as much as I love throwing on a giant knit sweater to scarf down pizza while watching “The Office” on the couch, I’ve been trying to get out more to explore the city’s dining scene, too.

This outfit is the perfect choice for a date night — not too serious, but spiced up with a pair of pumps. These stretchy pants by Lauren Conrad for Kohls have become my daily staple. They’re basically leggings, but with real back pockets and zipper, so they count as pants! The jacket was a fun find at Nordstrom Rack (when I realized I didn’t pack enough layers for December in Arizona, yikes!). It’s almost like a twist on a leather jacket, and I adore the flowy side profile.

On the beauty front, a flirty ponytail makes for a nice change for an evening out, and I swiped on a deep red gloss. The color adds a touch of glamour, but remains fun and somewhat casual by using a gloss instead of a matte.

Tonight, I’m hitting up Red, the Steakhouse as part of Downtown Cleveland Restaurant Week (which I’ve raved about here and last year here). Seriously, best steak in town. I can’t wait!

1_RestaurantWeek_012_RestaurantWeek_143_RestaurantWeek_084_RestaurantWeek_065_RestaurantWeek_026_RestaurantWeek_157_RestaurantWeek_118_RestaurantWeek_199_RestaurantWeek_1710_RestaurantWeek_21

Jacket: BNCI by Blanc Noir (I’m wearing a small) | Top: Forever 21 (similar here, but I might grab it in taupe!) | Pants: LC Lauren Conrad for Kohls (I’m wearing a 2, they stretch!) | Shoes: Nine West (similar here) | Purse: Tignanello | Rings: Aldo Accessories

Photos by Michael Ciuni

