Tags

, , , , ,

Throughout the winter, I tend to hunker down indoors. With Saturday brunch already out of the way (our Brunch Club went to Fire Food and Drink at Shaker Square this weekend, where I scarfed down a croque madame, goat cheese grits and the best bacon ever), I was totally thrown off to get a text Sunday suggesting a lunch date with gal pals.

Of course, I waited until the last minute to walk over to my closet and had to resort to the first sweater that caught my eye — nautical stripes, naturally. I also threw on my favorite jeans, a neutral pair of booties and, to spice up the otherwise simple look, I added a statement necklace. Because when in doubt, accessorize.

Do you have a go-to look for last minute plans?

1West25th_122West25th_013West25th_054West25th_025West25th_096West25th_037West25th_118West25th_13

Sweater: H&M (similar style here) | Jeans: Joe’s via Avalon Exchange | Shoes: Dolce Vita (love these, on major sale!) | Necklace: J. Crew | Ring: Aldo Accessories (I bought this pack) | Purse: Nine West (similar here)

Photos by Michael Ciuni

