Tags

, ,

Living in Ohio, it’s easy to settle on fall as my favorite season. Sure, I love the warm evenings and late sunsets of summer. But every autumn, I’m fascinated by the changing leaves and happily dig into my closet for my extensive collection of sweaters, scarves and boots.

But this year, I missed most of the peak season. Between work and travel, I barely got outside to take a walk under the falling leaves. While the trees were hanging onto their last leaves, I swapped my work pants for a favorite pair of jeans and took a ride to Rocky River Reservation.

This outfit screams autumn to me, from the russet cardigan to the taupe booties. It’s definitely casual, but unlike the giant sweaters that I slip on over leggings, this ensemble still looks put together.

Do you have a go-to look for fall?

1_RockyRiver_022_RockyRiver_013_RockyRiver_064_RockyRiver_045_RockyRiver_096_RockyRiver_087_RockyRiver_128_RockyRiver_039_RockyRiver_1010_RockyRiver_11

Cardigan: H&M | Top: H&M | Jeans: Joe’s Jeans via Avalon Exchange | Shoes: Dolce Vita (I love these) | Purse: Vintage Coach

Photos by Michael Ciuni

