Tags

, , , , , ,

Friends are the family you choose, as the saying goes. And with your very best friends, eventually their family tends to be adopted as your own, too. That’s how I gained a sister — and I’m so grateful I got to spend the weekend in Naples, Florida, to celebrate the day she said, “I do.”

The weekend was entirely too short, but packed with fun. The ceremony took place on the beach, with waves setting pace softly in the background and a beautiful blue sky above. I had plenty of sunshine throughout my short visit to Naples. I explored the old town, cruised down quiet residential streets, ate my heart out and, of course, hit the beach to soak in the sun and pick up some seashells.

The wedding was the highlight of the weekend, hands down. But the runner-up? Sunday we went to the beach to watch the sunset and were disappointed by the endless gray clouds. But sometime after the sun sank below the horizon, the clouds shifted to reveal patches of a vibrant pink and orange sky. I was reminded just how much I actually love clouds.

Enjoy a few of my favorite snapshots from the weekend!

Naples1 Naples2 Naples3 Naples4 Naples5 Naples6 Naples7 Naples8 Naples9 Naples10 Naples11 Naples12

