Tags

, , , , , , ,

If you’re a regular to Midwest Perspective, you already know Cleveland is much more to me than a word in my address. So, when I heard a bold, colorful mural that visually shouts “Greetings from Cleveland” went up in the Ohio City neighborhood, I knew I had to check it out.

New York City-based artist Victor Ving and photographer Lisa Beggs are in the midst of the Greetings Tour USA, traveling the country to install vintage postcard-inspired murals. As much as I’d love to stare at this work of art all day (I have a few walls across the lot from my apartment that would make a good canvas!), I also knew it’d make a great backdrop for a simple, comfortable, street style photo shoot.

This fine-knit sweater from H&M is lightweight and very soft, making it my current favorite knit for fall. I also love the dove gray color next to these faux leather-coated leggings from Express (see this similar style that I love), which I bought via Avalon Exchange (my go-to for shopping these days).

The shoes, of course, are my Baron 1s. They are one of my favorite Jordans ever (throwback! see my first shoot with them here) — and they also crossed my path thanks to Avalon. It’s the perfect outfit for a casual day on the go.

Check out these photos, learn more about the project here, click the links above to shop this look, and go see the mural for yourself! It’s located at West 25th and Chatham.

1GreetingsMural_07 2GreetingsMural_13 3GreetingsMural_04 4GreetingsMural_14 5GreetingsMural_09 6GreetingsMural_12 7GreetingsMural_15 8GreetingsMural_02 9GreetingsMural_01 10GreetingsMural_08

Photos by Michael Ciuni

