Tags

, , , ,

No, I haven’t become a vampire. Early in the summer, before the many afternoons spent soaking in the sun’s rays in every downtown Cleveland green space I could find, we ventured over to the Cleveland Cultural Gardens to test out a new camera.

The Canon 5D Mark III camera gave these images an ethereal vibe, while throwing the subject (whether that was my pill box clutch or my ghostly face) in sharp focus.

The Hungarian garden is one of my favorites, with a small reflection pool surrounded by brick and a black iron archway. But the pleasant surprise is the walkway leading down toward Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard. The sun filtered through the early summer leaves, casting a lovely glow on the ferns and cascading stream.

As for the fashion, this H&M maxi dress made a grand statement. I’ve worn it to both casual backyard parties and semi-dressy events. I love the tassels on the drawstring waist, as well as the high, halter neckline.

These pictures might be a few months late, but I returned to the Cleveland Cultural Gardens this weekend — this time for the One World Day festival. It was amazing seeing so many people exploring the gardens along the 3-mile loop.

1_CulturalGardensDay_11 2_CulturalGardensDay_01 3_CulturalGardensDay_70 4_CulturalGardensDay_69 5_CulturalGardensDay_46 6_CulturalGardensDay_50 7_CulturalGardensDay_37 8_CulturalGardensDay_77 9_CulturalGardensDay_24 10_CulturalGardensDay_92
Photos by Michael Ciuni
