Tags

, , , , ,

After a long winter of, err, hibernating, I vowed to take full advantage of summer. This means tasty brunches, boozy happy hours, outdoor concerts, soaking in the sun and fully enjoying everything that a summer in the city has to offer.

It’s been almost a full year since I moved to downtown Cleveland, and while I’ve collected a handful of favorite spots, I only recently realized just how amazing the Mall is. A big patch of grass in the heart of the city, buildings rise above on three sides and the lake is directly to the north. It’s big enough to feel unbothered, yet still surrounded by civilization.

And the grass is so green. After spending a few afternoons here, I remembered the saying, “The grass is always greener on the other side.” Well, in Cleveland the grass is greenest right here, and taking the metaphor to heart, my life in Cleveland is pretty lush, too.

For my current favorite summer spot, I wanted to show off one of my favorite summer ensembles. I love the simplicity of a loose-fitting T-shirt and a nice pair of jean shorts (I had a 7-year-old gift card to Abercrombie waiting to be used, so I found these. And they’re awesome, don’t judge!). Throw on simple canvas sneakers, and you’re ready to hit the streets.

_TShirt_Vogue_01 _TShirt_Vogue_02 _TShirt_Vogue_03 _TShirt_Vogue_04 _TShirt_Vogue_05 _TShirt_Vogue_06 _TShirt_Vogue_07 _TShirt_Vogue_08 _TShirt_Vogue_09 _TShirt_Vogue_10

Shirt: Etsy | Shorts: Abercrombie and Fitch (similar here) | Shoes: Target | Bracelet: Pura Vida Bracelets

Photos by Michael Ciuni

