Tags

, , ,

You know that little rule that you can’t wear white after Labor Day? Well, I never liked that. In fact, I love “winter whites.” So as Memorial Day was approaching, I wanted to brainstorm an outfit that took advantage of a medley of whites and creams.

While a pure white ensemble looks refreshing and crisp, I decided to mix in a few different hues. I would have loved to pair a gold belt with this outfit, but pulled this woven cream-colored option out of my closet. The belt then inspired me to wear nude pumps (instead of the white wedge sandals I was considering) and then to accessorize with gold jewelry.

I love how fresh this outfit looks, and I need to remember to throw it back on next time I’m heading to an outdoor party or lakeside happy hour. How do you like to mix up the whites in your closet?

WhiteOut_01 WhiteOut_02 WhiteOut_03 WhiteOut_04 WhiteOut_05 WhiteOut_06

Blouse: H&M (similar here) | Shoes: Franco Sarto (similar version on sale!) | Necklace: Betsy Johnson | Belt: Loft Outlet (I love this black option)

Photos by Michael Ciuni

