Tags

, ,

kimono4

I’m so lucky to have grown up in Cleveland, where I can hit the streets of downtown and root on our professional sports teams, and then take a 60-minute drive and be in the heart of the national park system.

I’m also fortunate to have parents who love to travel and opened my eyes to natural wonders beyond our great state of Ohio. Camping in the California redwood forests, climbing the mountains in Phoenix, and dipping my toes in the great Atlantic. They’ve taken me to the four corners of the United States (quite literally, actually), and in each place, I’ve found not only unique and vibrant cities, but also experienced profound moments with nature.

Earth Day might be celebrated on April 22, but every day is a fitting time to think about our impact on the earth. Notice a fresh bud, soak in the sun, marvel at the clouds this week. Happy Earth Day!

