Tags

, , , , , , , ,

When I growing up, the school year ruled my life. January 1 meant very little to me except a new year to remember to write in the top corner of my homework.

But with my school days behind me (sorry mom, grad school might happen), I’m finally beginning to regard New Year’s Eve as a day to look back over the past 365 days.

2014 was very kind to me. Going to work every day actually isn’t a drag. I have great friends and a loving family. I had to say good bye to my grandpa, but he finally got to say hello again to grandma.

I moved to downtown Cleveland and fell even more in love with my hometown. I went to more Browns games this season that I have the rest of my life combined.

I turned a quarter-of-a-century old — while traveling around Croatia and Slovenia.

And since so many of my favorite moments have been documented right here on Midwest Perspective, I think today is a fitting time to share some of my favorite life and fashion moments from 2014.

FullSizeRender (2)

recordhallie_05mural1kimono_1viaduct_2windowpane3IMG_1969hallie_fall14_3IMG_0578IMG_6506

Thank you to my friends, family and of course Michael for making all these great memories possible. Cheers to a new year!

