Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I’ve been victim to a few themed-gift Christmases over the years. Take, for example, the year of Eeyore — you’d be surprised how many items, from mugs to magnets to stuffed animals, come in the shape of the cute, somber “Winnie the Pooh” character.

But this year, I have no complaints. The theme of my Christmas gifts was very clearly split in two: fashion and cooking.

On the cooking side, I moved to downtown Cleveland nearly four months ago, which meant I could no longer rely on my mom’s inventive and wide-ranging culinary creations. Thus, I received cook books, kitchen ingredients and (the real winner of my Christmas) a Crock Pot!

On the other side, keeping up a fashion and lifestyle blog seems to be becoming part of my identity. See the picture below to explore my holiday haul as a fashion blogger.

Merry Christmas!

Fashion Christmas

Vanity Fair 100 Years: From the Jazz Age to Our Age edited by Graydon Carter | Beyonce Visual Album | Lulu Townsend Flower Clasp Clutch via DSW | Yves Saint Laurent Rouge Volupte in Blond Sensuel | Essie nail polish in Topless & Barefoot | Chanel Le Vernis nail colour in May | Macaron-shaped trinket boxes | The Little Dictionary of Fashion by Christian Dior | Candles via Trader Joe’s | The Loft headband | Fifty Fashion Looks that Changed the 1960s by Paula Reed | Knit headband made in Italy | Brooks Brothers guide to entertaining

