Photo via The Frosted Petticoat.

Photo via The Frosted Petticoat.

I guess you can’t get more cliche than “I’m leaving on a jet plane,” but my bags really are packed and I’m ready to go.

It dawned on my sometime around March this year that my next birthday would be a milestone. In one week, I’ll be a quarter of a century old. “What should I treat myself with?” I remember thinking. A Chanel purse? Valentino pumps?

Well, I’ve spent most of my birthdays in my favorite city ever (Cleveland), but I’ve also spent a handful in some of my other favorite places. I’ve celebrated it in Baltimore and New York City, and of course the most magical was my 22nd birthday in Disney World (I swear it’s still cool?!).

The big 13th birthday was in Australia. And it just so happens I was with my uncle and my mom, the same people who will help me ring in my 25th birthday. Funny how that happens.

Off I go to see Croatia, Slovenia and finally a side trip to Venice, Italy. So I’ll see ya soon — I promise I’ll have pictures!

