Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

After one month, I’m glad to finally have a weekend filled with activities I look forward to, instead of unpacking and running around town. Friday night was Cleveland Magazine’s Best of Cleveland party, something I had been looking forward to for months. Alright, I’ve been looking forward to it since I left the party last year. It’s amazing to see some of Cleveland’s most creative and innovative minds all in one place for a night. The spread of free food to nibble on and an open bar courtesy of VIP tickets doesn’t hurt, of course!

Saturday, I visited my high school for its homecoming tailgate and football game. I stopped by the Cleveland Flea to pick up a print of the Paris skyline made with vintage newspaper clippings and to browse the amazing collection of antique wares and whimsical creations. At Patterson’s Fruit Farm, I had fun in the sun surrounded by the changing leaves. I was surprised to find blooming purple flowers so late in the year, and I loved how the bright hue popped against the browning tall grasses. (A fall style post of our pumpkin-picking trip is coming soon.)

Last but certainly not least, I spent Sunday tailgating and watching the Cleveland Browns kick some Pittsburgh butt.

I love living in a city where we come together as a community to celebrate our achievements and the best the city has to offer, like at the Best of Cleveland party and the Flea. And I love experiencing the changing of the seasons, whether that’s seeing leaves change outside my window in the Warehouse District or driving a short distance to the open meadows and rolling hills around Patterson’s.

I guess you could say I had a fantastic weekend. I hope yours was, too!

Oct1Oct2Oct3Oct4Oct5Oct6Oct7Oct8Oct9Oct10

Photos by Hallie Rybka, selfies and all.

