Tags

, , , , , ,

This past week, I took full advantage of house and cat sitting for my parents. Luckily, that also meant being able to enjoy what will likely be some of the last warm and sunny days of the year.

As I posted in One Shirt, Three Ways, this windowpane blouse was a fantastic spring purchase and has carried me from one season to the next. Paired with this hot pink skirt, it is perfect for an end-of-summer happy hour, the long sleeves protecting against the early evening chill. As we dip into fall, I’ll let the short, boxy crop of the shirt flow freely and wear the blouse with high-waisted pants, like I showed in Oxford Comma.

The windowpane pattern has been seen all over the place in the past year, from the runway to Olivia Palermo’s ever-fabulous wardrobe. I’m excited to see how I’ll take this versatile piece from the warmer seasons into fall and winter. I think I’ll start by throwing on my leather jacket.

Windowpane1 Windowpane2 Windowpane3 Windowpane4 Windowpane5 Windowpane6

Photos by Michael Ciuni.

