Tags

, , , , , , , ,

It’s no secret that I love a good windowpane pattern. Two weeks ago, I posted “Criss-Cross: One Shirt, Three Ways.” One way I styled my H&M blouse is as a work ensemble, with a black pencil skirt and pumps. Being all black and white allows the outfit to remain neutral while still making a subtle statement in the form of a unique print.

For the location, we chose to stop by a giant mural that I’ve passed numerous times driving down West 25th Street in Cleveland. When I first saw the mural, which takes up the first story of a red-painted building, it definitely stood out. But by the time we arrived months later for the shoot, ivy had started to creep across the wall. The effect, to me, is stunning.

I’m always on the prowl for cool places, vantage points and art in Cleveland, just like I’m excited to keep finding new ways to style my windowpane-print blouse. Let the inspiration roll!

Mural1 Mural2 Mural3 Mural4 Mural5 Mural6 Mural7 Mural8

Photography by Michael Ciuni.

