Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I’ve been searching for the perfect kimono wrap for years, but never found one that quite sparked my fancy (or fell in my price range). A kimono can serve as a beautiful alternative to a jacket or cardigan, especially during the summer when you want to cover up without over-heating.

The slight metallic shine and fringe across the bottom of this Topshop kimono add to the whimsical factor of the piece (I love this version, too!). Pair it with sandals and denim cutoffs to dress it down, and you have a perfect summer boho look. Accessorize with trendy pieces, such as this custom charm necklace and stackable rings. I chose dainty rings, but statement boho pieces, such as bold turquoise stones, are another great option.

A kimono can be worn over a sleek black dress for a more elegant look, and the right style can even be worn in a professional environment to replace your usual blazer or cardigan. Let me know: What’s your favorite way to style your kimono?

Kimono_1 Kimono_2 Kimono_3 Kimono_4 Kimono_5 Kimono_6 Kimono_7 Kimono_8

Photos my Michael Ciuni.

