Tags

, , , ,

See more shots of Cleveland, fashion and travel by checking in on Instagram.

See more shots of Cleveland, fashion and travel by checking in on Instagram.

Travel is the only thing you buy that makes you richer.”

I’m hitting the road for a two day work trip to visit northwest Ohio. Back in the day (like, two years ago?) when I told anyone who asked that I wanted to grow up to be a travel journalist, small town America wasn’t exactly what I had in mind. I imagined, and still do, getting a call from my editor, demanding I jump on the red eye to Bali to report back on the latest resort complete with infinity pool and complimentary spa treatments. If I can pet an elephant, even better.

But in all honesty, I’ve come to love the quick trips I take around the Buckeye State, from quaint historic downtown Hudson to the gem that is Columbus’ German Village. And how could I possibly complain that my job allows me to break away from my computer screen and hit the road for an Ohio adventure from time to time?

So, off I go. And while Midwest Perspective will have a few quiet days while I’m out, you can keep up with my travel adventures on Instagram.

Happy Hump Day!

