Tags

, , , , , , , ,

If you couldn’t tell by now, I’m deeply in love with my hometown, Cleveland. And with that comes my obsession with searching for the best skyline views. It was exactly one year ago that I first stepped on the Superior Viaduct. Since then, it has remained one of my favorite angles to admire the city.

I woke up bright and early to catch a glimpse of the city in the morning light. (No, I didn’t wake up to see the sunrise. Let’s be real.) In my never-ending search for the perfect maxi dress, I found this tie-dye-inspired option at Nordstrom Rack, and I thought the vivid colors would be perfect to match my bubbly mood.

This maxi is already cinched at the waist, but adding a belt slightly breaks up the continuous pattern. The neon-charged Easter colors of the dress conveniently pair much better with my favorite camel brown wedges than with black shoes.

I skipped a necklace to show off the high neckline, opting instead for statement gold earrings. I threw on a simple, oversize chain bracelet to finish off the look. This outfit is extremely simple to throw together, yet packs a punch — perfect for a morning in the city and chowing down at brunch. And I especially loved how the sheer skirt floated in the city breeze.

Viaduct_1

Dress: Socialite via Nordstrom Rack | Shoes: Crown Vintage | Belt: Loft | Earrings: Francesca’s (love this gold and turquoise pair)

Viaduct_2 Viaduct_3 Viaduct_4 Viaduct_5 Viaduct_6 Viaduct_7 Viaduct_8

Photos by Michael Ciuni.

