Tags

, , , , ,

From watching fireworks to catching up on brunch time to chowing down at a cookout, my Fourth of July weekend was relaxing, and that, my friends, I consider a success. Sometimes the best free time is time when you don’t really accomplish anything at all, right?

Whether you were kicking back or keeping busy, I hope you all had a great holiday weekend!

Gorgeous sunset over the mouth of the Cuyahoga River before fireworks began.

Gorgeous sunset over the mouth of the Cuyahoga River before fireworks began.

If only this was Disney World...

If only this was Disney World…

It's been a solid 15 years since I last stopped by Shooters.

It’s been a solid 15 years since I last stopped by Shooters.

Brunch time! Prosciutto and arugula bruschetta.

Brunch time! Prosciutto and arugula bruschetta.

Impressed by the juice menu at Townhall in Ohio City.

Impressed by the juice menu at TownHall in Ohio City.

Definitely one of my favorite Cleveland skyline views, the Superior Viaduct.

Definitely one of my favorite Cleveland skyline views, the Superior Viaduct.

My favorite treat decked out for the holiday.

My favorite treat decked out for the holiday.

Our neighbors invited us up to their roof for some sun action, plus views of the lake and skyline.

Our neighbors invited us up to their roof for some sun action, plus views of the lake and skyline.

All photos by Hallie Rybka via my iPhone. Oh, technology.

