Tags

, , , ,

My obsession with urban art (shall we call it that?) began at a ripe young age. Even before high school, I was intrigued by the unique shapes of the graffiti that speckled inner city walls and bridge underpasses.

Recently, I’ve seen a huge increase in the number of commissioned murals and urban art pieces, featuring scenes of the neighborhood, vivid colors or just abstract shapes. While I’m always on a mission to find cool graffiti, I’ve started seeking out these colorful murals, too.

This one is in Ohio City, near Nano Brew Cleveland. To stand out against the bold primary splotches of paint, I wore gray and black items, with a touch of color in my shirt’s pattern and a pink lip.

My list of Cleveland murals and graffiti is growing, but I’d love to hear your favorites!

Midwest Perspective at Nano_1 Nano_2 Nano_3 Nano_4 Nano_5 Nano_6

Shirt: Urban Outfitters | Blazer: Nordstrom Rack | Jeans: H&M ($10, and I wear them constantly. Success!) | Shoes: Vince Camuto | Purse: Tignanello via Macy’s

Photos by Michael Ciuni.

