Tags

, , , ,

By now, people are probably sick of my joke, “May showers flood May flowers.” Get it?! It’s a take on the ‘ole “April showers bring May flowers,” because this May has brought the cold and rainy weather I hoped would end a month ago.

On the plus side, the scattered days of sunshine and higher temperatures have me reaching for my spring dresses. I went to the Cleveland Flea last weekend (for the first time!), and with a full day of activities planned, I wanted to throw on an easy dress.

This black skirt dress (which I swore was navy when I bought it…), was the perfect choice for the day. It was flowy enough to keep me cool when the sun was beating down, but the three-quarter-length sleeves also protected my arms from the chilly breeze when I stood in the shade of MOCA, Cleveland’s contemporary art museum.

I accessorized with simple gold jewelry and my new stone gray cross-body bag. I love the contrast of the dark and light shades, but by being slightly off-white, the colors didn’t clash. I buckled up my comfy wedges and was set to go. Of course, after a day of walking, my gold beaded sandals sounded real good.

The next Cleveland Flea is June 14 (second Saturdays). See ya there?

Cleveland Flea Black Dress _Hallie_BlackDress_2 _Hallie_BlackDress_3 _Hallie_BlackDress_4 _Hallie_BlackDress_5 _Hallie_BlackDress_6

Dress: H&M | Wedges: Dolce Vita via Nordstrom Rack (similar here) | Necklace: Betsey Johnson | Bag: Nine West via DSW (I love it in sea foam green!)

Photos by Michael Ciuni.

