Tags

, , , , ,

Whenever St. Patrick’s Day rolls around, it reminds me that I own barely any apparel in green. I never picked out a luxurious skirt in jewel tone when they were on trend, and even with emerald being the Pantone color of 2013, I passed by the whole year without making a single green purchase.

Still, a girl can dream. Voluminous midi- and maxi-skirts in emerald satin flounce about in my shopping fantasies. Lately, I’ve found myself falling more and more in love with deep shades of forest and hunter green.

I’m not even a speck Irish, but I plan on wrestling up something festive for the holiday tomorrow. Of course, I’ll be fawning over the styles below.

For the rest of you, grab your favorite shamrock-hued pieces and hit the streets. It’s time for Paddy’s Day!

www.alittledashofdarling.com:2013:12:Green-Full-Skirt.html

Madewell shirt and Bel & Beau skirt via A Little Dash of Darling.

poppy2

Still loving this bright green, asymmetrical blazer on Poppy Delevingne.

accessories

Lacking in the green textiles? Try a flash of the color in your accessories.

barefoot blonde

Say yes to this Cara Loren hunter green top via Barefoot Blonde

miraduma nyfw 2013

Miroslava Duma donning green at the 2013 New York Fashion Week.

sweater

Blue and green never looked so good. Loving a crew neck with a statement necklace.

ann taylor mint blouse

If green isn’t your thing, try mint like this Ann Taylor blouse, paired with deeper shades of green in accessories.

green pants

If you have green pants, slip them on. Can’t get much easier than that.

green tuck

A simple t-shirt, tucked just the right way.

Farabian Zara

Kelly green is a popular shade for pea coats, like this one from Zara via Farabian.

Images sourced via Pinterest. People, designers and bloggers given credit (and images are linked to their post) where known.

