Tags

, , , ,

Fried banana dessert at XO Prime Steaks

Fried banana dessert at XO Prime Steaks

Downtown Cleveland Restaurant Week has begun. And I already have one restaurant down.

On Friday, I dined at XO Prime Steaks in the Warehouse District. I’ve heard mixed reviews about this spot, and ultimately the prices are too high for me to want to risk poor service or a sub-par meal. But for the prix-fixe menu of restaurant, it was the perfect deal.

For $30, I was able to select options in three courses. I chose the roasted mixed beet with baby arugula, goat cheese salad and a balsamic reduction to start. It was a simple salad, but included my favorite ingredients. Next, I opted for the pan seared salmon served with roasted corn and crab risotto. To finish, I had salted caramel panna cotta (but you can bet I had more than one bite of the funnel cake-like fried banana with chocolate chunk ice cream!).

I have reservations for a family dinner at Johnny’s Downtown, where I almost ate for Valentine’s Day. I also have my eye on the lunch menu ($15) at Michael Symon’s Lola Bistro. Anyone want to be my date?

