Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Elie Saab has done it again. He designed a line that is feminine, ethereal and exquisite in detail. And he has won my heart over, once again.

As I clicked through the spring 2014 haute couture line, I fawned over the immaculate draping and lusted for the glittering embroidery. I was fascinated as the colors faded into each other, like watching the sky shift from the light of day to a vivid sunset before slipping into a gentle night.

Saab continues to impress me with his use of different silhouettes. My favorite of his is typically the long-sleeved column dresses, but I love that he adds extreme volume to at least three looks per season. I also adore the mixture of hem lengths, from midi to floor-length.

Be still my heart! I tried to pick my favorite look, but how could I choose just one?

Elie Saab Spring/Summer 2014 Haute Couture ElieSaab2 ElieSaab3 ElieSaab4 ElieSaab5 ElieSaab6 ElieSaab7 ElieSaab8 ElieSaab9 ElieSaab10 ElieSaab11 ElieSaab12 ElieSaab13

To see the entire Elie Saab line, visit their site or Style.com. Photos via Elie Saab.

