Tags

, , , , ,

One of the great things about the holidays is getting to see those friends who have moved across the country. It is an excuse to catch up – face to face, for once – over drinks at a party or a special brunch.

Between the parties, meals and trips downtown to see the holiday lights, I just had a relaxing weekend filled with extra sleep and some much-needed organizing. (Does my outfit look familiar? I finally donned my nautical top and Zara leggings from Seeing Stripes – with a little extra bling!) I also received one last Christmas gift: a shirt I found on Etsy that says “More issues than Vogue” in the magazine’s iconic typeface. Even my mom got a kick out of the new tee.

The last days of 2013 are ticking by, and I enjoy finding the time to think back over the craziness of the year and remember the people who were there by my side. I hope you’re all recovering from Christmas and ramping up for the new year!

weekend snapshots

One of my best-eva friends from 7th grade – this stylish man needs to stay in town long enough to be featured on Midwest Perspective!

brunch

Brunch at the Katz Club Diner on Lee Road.

IMG_4076

So appreciative of my partner-in-crime, who convinced us to stop and see the lights at Public Square.

IMG_4083

If you tweet @TowerLightsCLE, it just might change colors for you!

Untitled

