Tags

, , , , ,

It seems like the holiday season starts earlier and earlier each year. Being born on the first of December, I always liked to believe my birthday is the “First Day of Christmas.”

But stores have been amping up for months, and the festive music consumed radio waves since the day after Halloween.

So what happens now that Christmas has passed for another year? Do we put away our ornaments and forget the season of family and giving?

I like to believe that even though December 25 has passed, the holiday season continues on. Fortunately, my dad likes to keep our tree up and fully decorated for the fourth king (MLK Day, that is!), so at least one reminder of the holiday will stick around.

The holidays are a beautiful time. I love the glow of a 9-foot-tall Christmas tree in our living room, decorated with fish, Mr. Jingaling and characters from The Nutcracker (to name a few favorites). I also fall in love each Christmas with my beautiful church, St. Stanislaus. 

As for the spirit of the holidays, let’s try to live in the moment just a little longer. Smile at a stranger, give a random gift, say an extra prayer and continue to give love and thanks to the people who mean the most to you.

Here are some of my favorite pictures from the last few days. I hope you all keep the holiday cheer going strong!

Cleveland ChristmasCleveland ChristmasCleveland ChristmasSt. Stanislaus, ClevelandSt. Stanislaus, ClevelandSt. Stanislaus, ClevelandSt. Stanislaus, Cleveland

