Tags

, , , , , ,

At first, I was consistently stumped when it came to choosing an outfit for casual Friday. What was appropriate? Just how casual could I be?

After a few weeks of being as “formal” as many coworkers were during the week, I’m starting to get the hang of it. And casual Friday, naturally, is becoming one of my favorite days to get dressed.

It’s important that you are still dressed for a work environment–which means don’t wear anything scandalous or that looks like you just rolled out of bed. You’re still a professional until the 5 o’clock whistle blows. Casual Friday gives you the opportunity to wear more fun pieces and show off your personal style, though.

While this neon yellow sweater seemed a bit too showy for the work week, I decided to dress it down with my brown boots and a scarf. Friday is also quickly becoming a day of cozy knit sweaters–so I think it’s time to hit the thrift stores to find some more! For now, I am continuing to test out my professional-but-casual options. Send your ideas, tricks and rules my way!

IMG_2811

Sweater: H&M (loving this patterned option) // Boots: Steve Madden // Silk scarf: vintage // Satchel: vintage Coach (similar here)

IMG_2858IMG_2827IMG_2862IMG_2813

