Tags

, , , , ,

quote_normal

I thought this picture was fun even before I read the words. I love the seductive-yet-indifferent eyes, blonde bob and, of course, the giant orb of bubble gum. It hearkens an era of soda fountains and poodle skirts, or maybe bikes and leather jackets.

For most of our childhood, we try to find ways to fit in. Sure, you have the class clown or the standout students. But even these stereotypes are normal.

Well, today I’m proud to say I see diversity and abnormality everywhere. More than ever, children and young adults are encouraged to be different and to express themselves in whichever way they want–even if that means changing “who you are” ten times by the time you’re 20.

It’s all about discovering who you are and who you want to be, and I’m glad elaborating on your quirky and unique traits is not only acceptable but embraced.

Because being normal is boring. xo

