Tags

, , , ,

A few years ago, I decided to buy a small pumpkin to decorate my dorm room for Halloween. With permanent marker, I drew the face of The Nightmare Before Christmas’ Jack Skellington and named the little guy Jack Jack.

A year later, I picked out another pumpkin, drew on an adorable face and Jack Jack became my new personal fall tradition.

The leaves are changing slowly this year, but I still couldn’t wait to get out to Patterson’s Fruit Farm to pick out my little pumpkin and frolic in the meadows. Three baby pumpkins, a jug of apple cider, a giant bag of kettle corn and about one hour of autumn play time later, I headed home more excited for fall than ever and prepared to bring another Jack Jack to life.

And the best part? There’s a good chance I’ll be back at Patterson’s before the season ends.

Happy Pumpkin Picking!

IMG_1527 IMG_1530 IMG_1532 IMG_1542 IMG_1550 IMG_1565 IMG_1594 IMG_1619 IMG_1647 IMG_1684

