Tags

, , ,

 

Happy Hump Day and cheers to a short week! I’ve been a busy little bee for the last few weeks and will be cramming right on to Friday. But I did have time two weekends ago to meet with Michael Ciuni to do a different kind of shoot for Midwest Perspective. Hint: we used video!

Inspired by the times he’s had to watch me get ready for blog photo shoots (and dinner, and nights on the town… poor guy!), we wanted to do a behind-the-scenes project. 

The result is Midwest Perspective’s own mini promo video. As for the song you hear, that’s Royals by Lorde. In case you haven’t heard of Lorde, that’s 16-year-old singer-songwriter Ella Yelich-O’Connor from New Zealand who’s been blowing up my airwaves lately. Can I have her hair? Make-up? Voice? LIFE? I can’t get enough!

So, make sure you check out some tunes by Lorde and enjoy the video above! xo

midwestp

