Tags

, ,

We get it. Mini skirts are sexy, A-line skirts are femininely fun, and skinny jeans are comfortable. But it’s the the girl who can pull off a stylish, leggy look in shorts I have always admired.

About one month ago, my mom encouraged me to drive out to Aurora Farms outlet mall with her. Even though I was not in the mood to shop, when I saw these well-made shorts at Anne Taylor, I had to try them on. For whatever reason, I actually don’t wear shorts often, so the pairs I have are either super casual or uncomfortably short (unless you’re Miley, in which case they’re pretty freakin’ long. But real talk… I love her).

I decided to try my hand at rocking shorts for a chic evening ensemble. Of course, I threw on my go-to statement necklace and Revlon Wild Orchid lipstick to glamorize the outfit a bit more.

How do you mix shorts into your wardrobe for dressier events? Or do you believe shorts belong at the beach and baseball games?

20130714_0508 copy20130714_0483 copy20130714_0535 copy20130714_0522 copy

