Tags

, ,

Life. Enjoy the road. Enjoy the destinations.

Life. Enjoy the road. Enjoy the destinations.

“I wanted a perfect ending. Now I’ve learned, the hard way, that some poems don’t rhyme, and some stories don’t have a clear beginning, middle, and end. Life is about not knowing, having to change, taking the moment and making the best of it, without knowing what’s going to happen next.  Delicious ambiguity.”   ― Gilda Radner

I love sharing Wednesday Wisdom posts, because for me, Hump Day is not the crest of a wave about to crash into the weekend. It is the hump of the moon and I’m the cow who didn’t jump clear over. Does that make sense? Picture a cow stuck on the moon instead of sailing brilliantly over.

I’m just a 20-something young woman, and already I’ve learned not all things go as expected. Fortunately, I have been blessed with a great capacity for happiness, love and positivity.

Life is a grand adventure. We cannot always get our way, and I truly believe some things happen for a reason. Radner’s quote helps us remember to make the best of the moments and situations thrown our way. In the end, the ambiguity just might be delicious.

