Tags

, ,

Summer is officially here and it is hot. And humid.

To celebrate the beginning of this sunny season and a rare weekend day off, I decided to head over to Shaker Lakes for a little exploration. Being near the lake offered a welcome breeze, and trees provided plenty of shade.

Still, I was glad I decided to wear minimal layers. I threw on a long skirt that I thrifted from my grandma’s closet and accessorized with one of my favorite necklaces.

As much as I love to eat, the heat really can suppress hunger. So we made the quick drive to Luna Bakery and Cafe. I passed on the Chai Latte, but I can never say no to their delicious macarons! Their salted caramel macaron is the best, so I almost always grab one of those along with a new flavor. This time, I tried coconut vanilla.

Happy summer days! xo

Photos by Michael Ciuni of The Film Take

Sitting by the lake on a hot summer day

Sitting by the lake on a hot summer day

IMG_9381

My go-to bracelets: Spikes!

IMG_9463

Exploring on the paths around the lake… in wedges

IMG_9369 IMG_9387 IMG_9450 IMG_9498 IMG_9515 IMG_9539 IMG_9541 IMG_9550

