Tags

, ,

Sometimes I think it was just yesterday I graduated from high school. The memories, friends and professors are still fresh in my mind, and my love for the school has yet to fade.

So how is it that I just attended my 5 year reunion?

No one throws a reunion party quite like Gilmour Academy, complete with open bar and martini bar, and food stations including pasta, sushi, Asian, salads, shrimp galore and a beef tenderloin carver.

As you can see, food was certainly my main concern. I was also super excited to see my classmates, though! Fortunately, many of us run into each other throughout the year, but it was great catching up with everyone and seeing how much has changed, and yet how little has changed at the same time.

Enjoy a few snapshots from then and now!

52 of 99 students in the Class of 2008 returned for reunion!

52 of 99 students in the Class of 2008 returned for reunion!

Some of our class on the last day of school, 2008

Some of our class on the last day of school, 2008

We're bringing sexy back (ha!). I guess not much has changed

We’re bringing sexy back (ha!). I guess not much has changed

From homecoming senior year to our 5 year reunion, my boyfriend and I look about the same... maybe?

From homecoming senior year to our 5 year reunion, my boyfriend and I look about the same… maybe?

Mike and Mike!

Mike and Mike!

At my high school graduation and at reunion with my parents. My dad celebrated his 40th the same night!

At my high school graduation and at reunion with my parents. My dad celebrated his 40th the same night!

The Trio. It's time they get one all together again.

The Trio. It’s time they get one all together again.

A group of Ohio U Bobcats at the Lancer Reunion

A group of Ohio U Bobcats at the Lancer Reunion

No one has school pride like the Lancers
No one has school pride like the Lancers

Junior Winter Formal

Junior Winter Formal

As goofy as ever! We had a great reunion weekend.

As goofy as ever! We had a great reunion weekend.

 

