When I first came home for spring break, I sat on our rooftop patio with my dad to watch the sunset. Despite the beautiful orange orb and pink horizon, I couldn’t help but wish the trees didn’t look so dead and bare.

Just a few days later, I looked in all directions to see a changing landscape. Now, all the trees are glowing neon green. White flowering pear trees speckle the green hue. Bright purple bushes are scattered throughout. And in the front yard, two magnolia trees are in full bloom, with a bed of petals sprinkled around the base like a romantic film scene. I couldn’t resist pulling out my camera.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Sugar magnolia, ringing that bluebell, caught up in sunlight, come on out singing. I’ll walk you in the sunshine, come on honey, come along with me.Grateful Dead

