Pictures, the saying goes, are worth a thousand words. In the case of my time in Honduras three and a half years ago, I don’t think pictures can possibly explain every feeling and thought. But pictures can be reminders of precious moments. These photos were taken by me, my friends, and my classmates. I want to share a few to show the beauty of this country and its people. 

Their smiles, laughter, and unconditional love are contagious

A very inspirational spot: overlooking the valley from Montana de Luz, an orphanage for children living with HIV/AIDS.

Heydy was a burst of energy and attitude, with lots of love to share. Quickly, we became her "mami" and "papi."

Mi amore, Alejandro, who loved to point out "la luna."As part of our service project, the 2008 mission trip built a community garden, began construction on a gazebo, and constructed a trench to drain water. We mixed lots of cement!

Statue of Jesus overlooking the capital city, Tegucigalpa

