Tags

, , , , ,

Some weekends are just more “Cleveland” than others. Or, at least they look like it from the photos I find on my phone Sunday night.

My friends and I braved the cold to meet for lunch (and dessert, thanks Yann!) on Saturday, but Sunday’s sunny, clear skies were all the inspiration I needed to head outdoors.

The first stop was down to the Flats to see if the river was still frozen. It was, and it sort of reflected to gorgeous blue sky above — making for a beautiful picture of my favorite angle of the city. I also stopped to get a pic with Machine Gun Kelly.

We grabbed Sunday brunch at Spice Kitchen + Bar. With items like Korean Fried Chicken and Waffles, it was hard to choose. Spice is known for using local products on a seasonally-changing menu. (I mean, chef Ben Bebenroth has his own farm just 30 minutes away in the Cuyahoga Valley National Park.) I settled on the tasty Fried Egg and Chorizo Tostada, but the Dixie Benedict with braised pork belly and a hot sauce hollandaise might have been the winner.

How was your weekend? Don’t forget, I’m still looking for brunch suggestions!

1IMG_80062IMG_80053IMG_80184IMG_80175IMG_8010